Greater London Assembly Merton & Wandsworth Constituency Election 2021

 Map | Candidates | Hustings | Leaflets | Dates | Polling Stations




Previous Status Current Status Next Step (8 May)
Notice of Election

erton Wandsworth Constituency 2021

Statement of Persons Nominated

Statement of Persons Nominated - Merton Wandsworth constituency

Declaration Of Result Poll

Declaration of Results Poll GLA

Merton & Wandsworth Boundary

Greater London Assembly Merton & Wandsworth Constituency Map

GLA Merton & Wandsworth Election 2021 Candidates


Merton & Wandsworth candidates choice in the GLA Election 2021 are:

Louise Calland
From Wandsworth Conservatives

Louise Calland Conservatives

Leoni Cooper
From Wandsworth
Labour &

Leonie Cooper Labour & Co-operative Party

Roger Gravett
From Haringey
Reform UK

Roger Gravett Reform UK

Pippa Maslin
From Merton
Green Party

Pippa Maslin Green Party

Sue Wixley
From Wandsworth

Sue Wixley Liberal Democrats

Conservative Party Calland, Louise – Conservatives Party
Labour Party Cooper, Leonie – Labour & Co-operative Party
Reform UK logo Gravett, Roger – Reform UK Party
Green Party Maslin, Philippa – Green Party
Liberal Democrats Party Wixley, Sue – Liberal Democrats Party


On Tuesday 20th April from 19:30, a Merton & Wandsworth hustings will take place organised by Putney, Battersea, Wandsworth, Wimbledon Societies.  To book your virtual Zoom attendance head over to Event Brite

The Battersea Society The Putney Society The Wimbledon Society

Election Leaflets

We will gather the candidate leaflets together so you can look at the policies that attract you.


To vote in the Merton & Wandsworth GLA Election 2021 on Thursday 6th May you need to be registered to vote by 19th April.

Monday 22 March – Notice of Election

The nomination process for candidates opens with a deadline of 4pm Tuesday 30 March.

Tuesday 30 March – Deadline for Candidates Nomination Papers

Nominations must be received by 4pm on Tuesday 30 March.

Thursday 1 April – Publication of Statement of Persons Nominated

Wednesday 19 April – Deadline to Register to Vote for May Elections

Register to vote

Friday 21 April – Deadline changes to existing Proxy and Postal Vote arrangements (including cancellations)

Wednesday 21 April – Deadline changes to existing Proxy and Postal Vote arrangements (including cancellations)

Tuesday 27 April – Publication of Notice of Poll

Wednesday 28 April – Deadline for Proxy Vote applications

Deadline for applying for a new proxy vote (except for emergency proxies) at 5pm.

Thursday 6th May – Polling Day

Polling stations are open between 7am and 10pm.

Counting of votes begin when the polls close in Merton.  This will just be for the By-Election votes, the Mayor and London Assembly votes are counted electronically at Olympia.  They will start on Saturday 8th May.

Polling Stations

Merton Polling Stations can be found at